Thought Stories

IMG_1416When I’m on a train of thought-especially a “blame train” or “pain train”, the train ride is through a story land, where I use blame or criticism or judgment to explain behavior and even come to believe things about myself or others. The beauty of being on that train of thought is that once I’m aware that I’m on it, I can ask myself “WHY am I having this reaction and these thoughts?” By asking “WHY?” after each answer, eventually, I’ll peel away the surface layers to reveal what underlies the train of thought. IMG_1319

Leave a Reply

